The current President


Katharina Boele-Woelki


In July 2014, at the 19th World Congress of Comparative Law in Vienna,   Katharina Boele-Woelki was elected President of the International Academy of Comparative Law. 

The members of the Executive Committee, including the Secretary-General, are elected for a period of four years and are eligible for re-election. (Statutes, art. X)

Some faculties of the President

The Academy is represented, administered, and managed by an Executive Committee made up of a President, three to six Vice-Presidents, a Treasurer, and a Secretary-General. (Statutes, art. X)

The President of the Academy presides over the meetings of the Academy and decides upon questions of procedure. (Statutes, art. XII)